Apply for Certification

NOTE: Please Fill All Sections A-K

Section ASection BSection CSection DSection ESection FSection GSection HSection ISection K
Section A: Type of Certification (select the appropriate type)
Section B: Applicant Details
Section C: Governance & Management
Section D: Grain Trade Turnover
Section E: Financial Management & Audited Accounts
Section F: Warehouse Storage Capacity
Section G: Grain Warehouse Insurance
Section H: Attach copies of documents
  1. The application form MUST be completed and submitted with payment/payment information.
  2. The EAGC Warehouse Certification CHARGES are payable annually to EAGC and are based on the warehouse capacity as shown below. Note that the fee is non-refundable.
    • 250MT-1000 MT.............$250
    • 1001-2000 MT..............$275
    • 2001-3000 MT..............$300
    • 3001-4000 MT..............$350
    • 4001-5000 MT..............$400
    • 5001 MT and above.........$500

    For local currency contact EAGC Country Office

  3. Upon receipt of your Application, EAGC will contact you to confirm receipt of the documentation and will assign an inspector to carry out the physical inspection. You will be contacted by the EAGC inspector or officer to discuss scheduling options and gather specific data regarding the characteristics of your facility. Please note that full payment for certification must be received prior to scheduling the onsite inspection.
  4. Prior to the Inspection, the applicant should receive and review a copy of the EAGC warehouse certification criterion and understands that  the warehouse  will be evaluated based on the best practices outlined in the criterion;
  5. The Applicant will receive and review the EAGC code of practice and agrees to and shall comply with the rules and regulations set forth by EAGC;
  6. The Applicant MUST not begin using the “EAGC Certified Warehouse” mark until after it has been notified that its warehouse has met the certification requirements and it receives a copy of the Certification Agreement countersigned by EAGC;
  7. There are two types of EAGC warehouse certification:
    1. EAGC Warehouse Certification of Excellence (WCE) - the certification covers the warehouse handling processes: receiving, storing and delivery of grains as per EAGC code of practice. There are three (3) marks of excellence-Platinum, Gold and Diamond. Under this certification, ONLY the Certification Charges are applicable.
    2. EAGC GSOKO System- the certification covers the issuance of G-Notes as per the GSoko rules of trade and commodity care rules. There are three (4) levels of certification- A, B, C and D.
  8. The applicant waives any claims against EAGC relating to the certification service and shall indemnify, defend and hold harmless EAGC, its directors, employees, and agents, and each of them, from any and all claims action, demands or liabilities or whatsoever kind and nature including judgments, interest, attorney’s fees, and all other costs, fees, expenses and charges which EAGC, its directors, employees, and agents, and each of them, may incur arising out of the negligence, gross negligence or misconduct of Applicant, its officers, directors, employee, agents or contractors in connection with this application or the Warehouse Certification.
Section K: Certification (To be signed by the proprietor, board member or by an authorized officer in the company)

I, the undersigned, warrant that the information provided in this form is true in substance and fact, and in the event of changes, details will be provided as soon as possible.

I confirm that we are not insolvent; in receivership, bankrupt or being wound up. Our business activities have not been suspended and we are not the subject of legal proceedings for any of the foregoing.